LWV
League of Women Voters®
of Montezuma County, Colorado
www.lwvmontezuma.org
The League neither supports nor opposes
any political party or candidate for any office.

April, 2013, LWVMZC Newsletter Articles

Click the links to read the entire article.

Our League News

Our Calendar for April−Jun 2013

The next few months of our planned activities.


LWV Calendar April – Jun 2013
April
Sat, April 20 Great Decisions, 10 am, Dolores Public Library: Topic: Myanmar
Sat, April 27 LWV General Meeting, 9 am, Ponderosa Restaurant, Dolores, Bob Semro, Policy Analyst with the Bell Policy Center of Denver, will present an overview of the Affordable Care Act
Mon, April 29 Great Decisions, 10 am, Mancos Public Library: Topic: Myanmar
May
Wed, May 1 Begin submittal of LWVCO Project Grants
Sat, May 4 LWV General Meeting, 9 am, Ponderosa Restaurant, Kent Helwig, CEO of Southwest Health System Inc. will give us an overview of options, changes and improvements in healthcare in our local community.
Fri, May 10 - 11 LWVCO Convention, Colorado Springs
Mon, May 13 LWVMZC Board Meeting, 9:30 am. CO Visitor’s Center
Sat, May 18 Great Decisions, 10 am, Dolores Public Library: Topic: Humanitarian Intervention
Mon, May 27 Great Decisions, 10 am, Mancos Public Library: Topic: Humanitarian Intervention
June
Fri, June 14 -17 LWVUS Council Meeting: Virginia
Fri, June 28-29 LWVCO Leadership Retreat: Frisco
Sun, Jun 30 Deadline submittal for LWVCO Project Grants
Upcoming Programs

I just wanted to let you know that the League of Women Voters has two programs coming up. They’re both on healthcare and offer a chance to better understand the changes that are occurring in healthcare across the country and in our local area...

Leadership Retreat

This training is excellent for Colorado leaguers! Please consider sending new and on−going Board members −
Barb Mattison

Yes, Please consider accompanying to Leadership − its very cheap for our league members...

Membership Application and Renewal Form (PDF)

Use your browser’s Return button to come back here.

Our Board

Our Board for 2013 with contact information.

State and National

CONSENSUS POSITION -- Hydraulic Fracturing March 29, 2013

HISTORY
After a two−year study, the Hydraulic Fracturing position adopted at the 2013 Convention.
POSITION IN BRIEF
LWVCO supports policies that enhance public...